RSS

Time Machine pt. I (refer to pt.II above)

14 Jan

IF I HAD A TIME MACHINE THAT ONLY LET ME SPEND ONE HOUR IN A DIFFERENT TIME, WHAT DATE WOULD I GO TO?

First, note that I’ve reverted to being in school. Sharpen your pencil. Make sure you have an eraser, a sharpener and your ruler on the desk in front of you. Note the time. Sit still. Rewrite the question in bold, annnnnd….Begin.

Hilarious.

I WILL begin.

But gimme a minute.

Must let you know where I am.

I’ve shifted my postaday efforts from my poetry blog (see blogroll) to this ‘dedicated one’. I did this to loosen things up, you know, simplify.

Well. Now, not only am I posting a poem a day (see previous post, ‘Hitting The Wall’), but I’m posting a postaday topic, BOTH of which will require ample preparation.

Today, I discover this little thingy called categories. Which means I could have just made a new category on my other blog titled POSTADAY.

Further I find I can create a category on THIS blog, titled POETRY, and further still these categories can have FILES in them.

I’m ADHD. DO YOU KNOW WHAT THAT DOES TO ME?!

I did a little shopping today.

I  have;

-pencils,
-erasers,
-sharpeners,
-rulers,
-box-files,
-soft file inserts,
-alphabetical dividers,
– tabs, colourful.

I have spent the afternoon arranging them in the most logical fashion on my large mahogany desk, and will spend the evening, re-organising the innards of my laptop to reflect the intention displayed on the desk.

I haven’t started on Organising Source Material yet, so the bookshelves remain as they are.

Ok, enough of that, Begin.

And then nothing! Nothing at all, no kidding! So, this post will have to wait for tomorrow, I’m off to write a poem.
Oh.

Should I post this now, and then post my topic tomorrow? Hmm.

-visit my poetry blog – http://kolembo.wordpress.com/

photo – 123rf.com

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 14, 2011 in postaday2011

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Time Machine pt. I (refer to pt.II above)

  1. melodydemone

    January 17, 2011 at 10:26

    I have been misdiagnosed with bipolar, and then I am now struggling with the challenge of whether my ADHD diagnosis is correct, as I do not trust psychiatrist, could you describe what it feels like, I know you kinda did, in that post, but a specific post, that describes a typical inside the mind of ADHD??

    Absolutely no time limit, on it, just would be very interesting for me, and many Im sure 🙂

     

Talk to me!

 
