RSS

Time Machine pt.II (refer to pt.I below)

14 Jan

IF I HAD A TIME MACHINE THAT ONLY LET ME SPEND ONE HOUR IN A DIFFERENT TIME, WHAT DATE WOULD I GO TO?

Ok, I’m getting there.

I would go to A.D. 2050.

For one thing, I find the past unhygienic and for another, I’ll be ninety in 2050 and I had a dream that, that’s when I’ll die.

I’ve just finished watching something on BBC Knowledge that I found very interesting on how, in the 70s, we made the computer, in the 80s we brought them into our homes, in the 90s we hooked them up to the internet and in the 20s we hooked them up to each other.

The presenter posited that in the 11s (by they way this nomenclature will have to be standardised…perhaps I should…there I go.),- in this decade, we’ll be hooking them up to ourselves.

He was Asian, talked very intelligently and I believe him. Of course the reason I’d want to go to 2050 directly, is that in 2020, those who can afford it will be walking around with aerials popping out of their foreheads.

I’ve seen it before. What size was your first mobile?

So I figure that by 2050, we’d be well on the way, with everything fashionably concealed, and I could write on the injustice of the Techno-fitted in a world where some are still looking for water.

Ok, that’s it. I’m quite pleased with that as a first attempt but a few things pop up for me.

I’m glad I’m a film-director, I remember why I hated writing scripts in the first place, I have a lot more respect for bloggers and I’ll be back tomorrow.

-visit my poetry link – http://kolembo.wordpress.com/

photo – 123rf.com

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 14, 2011 in postaday2011

 

Tags:

4 responses to “Time Machine pt.II (refer to pt.I below)

  1. Sunil J

    January 14, 2011 at 21:33

    Antennas poking out of our heads… I guess we could just bump them together to shake hands.
    I don’t want antennas on my head. I would rather have a USB port hidden behind my ears with 4G (or higher) connection.

     
  2. Destination Infinity

    January 15, 2011 at 04:15

    …injustice of the technofitted world where some people are still searching for water… – This is now or then? I guess both the times 🙂 I some how have a feeling that we are getting more hopeless as years pass by 😛

    Destination Infinity

     
    • kolembo

      January 15, 2011 at 09:13

      It does seem that every time we make a leap forward, we forget to carry the rest eh?

       
      • Destination Infinity

        January 15, 2011 at 10:41

        Actually it seems that we are taking a leap forward, when we are actually taking a leap backward 😀

        Destination Infinity

         

Talk to me!

 
