RSS

Procrastination

19 Jan

Clever one this. So what have YOU been up to today?

All those who’ve been complaining about the topics, hands up.

Yup that’s all of you then. Today I’m short and direct. For one thing, this one I know back to front, and for another, I’m coming from my phone.

I didn’t pay my internet bill. What was I doing, did you say? What do you think?

I’m like a little kid right now and honestly, I can’t wait to get just a little bit bored of this, it’s not healthy me thinks.

Ok, that thought lasted about half a second. I’m enjoying it, and I’ll just have to ride this out.

You should see me hunched over this ditsy little screen. It’s me and my daughter (more on that at the appropriate time) doing the same thing in front of the telly. She’s giggling. Do I care?

I can’t do anything about the layout on screen till tomorrow.

I should be working on my script. Until I do, I’m selling soap.

I’m putting it off because of a crisis of confidence. My last film didn’t do well and my nemisis is gloating. Met him at the supermarket in his new car. Made me feel bad.

I need to forgive myself, stop looking outward and look for the answer within.

I need to be honest about not being happy and get on with it. I’d like to be reassured; I am good enough, I have something to contribute, I make a difference.

Now I wonder if I can upload a photo from my phone…hmmm…

 

-visit my poetry blog

Posted from WordPress for Android

 
11 Comments

Posted by on January 19, 2011 in postaday2011

 

Tags:

11 responses to “Procrastination

  1. Cassie

    January 20, 2011 at 01:35

    I really enjoy the plain honesty I’ve read so far…it is brave to be so honest…to admit you aren’t always happy. I for one most certainly think you have something to contribute, rest assured, I will be back ūüėÄ

     
  2. thepetalpusher

    January 20, 2011 at 03:10

    I like your free-flow style of writing. It’s quite therapeutic, isn’t it?

     
  3. Titirangi Storyteller

    January 20, 2011 at 12:06

    Ah – you will be beaten for not paying your internet bill… I was bereft when the morning passed and no poem turned up in my mail box.
    As for getting harder – I am going insane. I have done a new post every day – 118 days in a row, except for a week I took off over Christmas and went to the islands and made no photopo but lots of photos… The nice thing about working with pictures is that when my brain is used up and there is no new, ingeniously clever idea – I can always take a pretty picture and add a pretty frame and a couple of pretty words and skate by on the skin of my teeth… Much harder for you… so you are forgiven. I just look forward to the next one…

     
    • kolembo

      January 20, 2011 at 22:41

      118?! Good lord madam, and all of them your gorgeous pieces?! I’m gonna have to check your archives! I’m in the desert, desperately seeking water! The new one’s not quite there yet, I want a sexier ending but it will do for now.

      Thanks for all the comments everyone!

       
      • Titirangi Storyteller

        January 21, 2011 at 04:54

        Yes, all my pieces – bits of my brain – my precious lifeblood – poured out day after day… it’s a wonder I have words and images left to play with – but I took some breathtaking photos today! It will make tonight’s work easy…

         
  4. lightdance

    January 20, 2011 at 12:52

    This post makes me want to respond. I’ll get back to you later with that. Maybe tomorrow.

     
  5. Bob

    January 20, 2011 at 14:13

    Never feel you don’t have anything to contribute. Look at MY daily posts. Most are really ridiculous LOL. Good luck on the new script. I know the feeling of seeing someone elses success. I have wanted to be a cartoon voice for years and when I see someone else I know, who I think is less talented and they are doing it … makes me realize how truly lazy I am. ūüôā

     
  6. Narendra

    January 20, 2011 at 15:54

    Cool..you tried the Android App..I gave it a try, just too small a screen and editing is cumbersome. Would like to give it a try especially after seeing your post.

    P.S: Looking forward to your post of your little daughter, love kids

     
  7. lesleehare

    January 21, 2011 at 06:49

    heeheeheeeeee!

     
  8. melodydemone

    January 22, 2011 at 13:08

    By the way I have not paid my phone bill AND internet bills (and that’s all I care to admit at this time)

    So I’m in hiding from (the ballifs shhh) and at my friends house, utilizing her gorgeous mac and hospitality.

    Your writing is beautiful as your script will be.. ūüėČ JUST DO IT!!!!

     
  9. melodydemone

    January 22, 2011 at 13:08

    By the way I have not paid my phone bill AND internet bills (and that’s all I care to admit at this time)

    So I’m in hiding from (the ballifs shhh) and at my friends house, utilizing her gorgeous mac and hospitality.

    Your writing is beautiful as your script will be.. ūüėČ just do it

     

Talk to me!

 
