RSS

What’s going on in my life, that’s driving me nuts?

29 Jan

Err…that would have to be me! Yep, the whole shebang! I’m beginning to notice just how self-negative I am!

Is this because I need the attention? Is it because I’m happier when I’m sad? Because I need an excuse to rummage around my sorry life and say, see? Woe is me! What is it?

I am a little bit shocked actually, just looking over my posts. What on earth is going on with my self-esteem?

That’s it then. What’s driving me nuts is this constant nagging at myself, this sudden lack of self-worth.

I tell you what, I’m battling, even now, with what I’ve made of the resolve I had at the beginning of the year. Have I accomplished what I said I would? I’ve done some running, haven’t been to the bars, posted a day.

Now how is it that posting a day has become so important? Surely my life’s ambition can’t be reduced to this! Shriek!

The truth is, with the way LAST year went, I didn’t make too many promises this year. My script and party less. That’s it. I played safe. Can’t fail if there’s nothing there to fail at, can I?

So, why the low self-esteem? Hmmm. I’m gonna sleep on that. It’s a very strange feeling, honestly. And I can’t, for the life of me, find a suitable way to end this post.

END

Hows that?

 

-visit my poetry blog, Tomatos, Oranges & Other Fruit

photos – webstockpro.com & 123rf.com

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “What’s going on in my life, that’s driving me nuts?

  1. humanitarikim

    January 29, 2011 at 09:36

    We are always much harder on ourselves, aren’t we?

    Gandhi tells us: ”I do not want to foresee the future. I am concerned with taking care of the present.”

    We cannot control tomorrow, but we can change the here and now. If one is always looking towards what happens next and ignores the present, valuable insight and lessons are not seen or taken advantage of. Tomorrow will happen anyway, so choose to notice today first. Accept and deal with what you have.

    Also, I find blogging as a free form of therapy. Share your feelings. Write them down. Find other bloggers who mirror you. Comment. It helps us to know we are not alone and completely normal after all.

     
  2. kolembo

    January 29, 2011 at 10:13

    Thanks for this!

     
  3. lesleehare

    January 31, 2011 at 00:33

    I hear you – I see you. Cheers!

     

Talk to me!

 
