RSS

I’m 26, honest!

13 Feb

HAVE YOU EVER LIED ABOUT YOUR AGE? AND IF YOU HAVE, WHY?

 

 

No, I’ve always been twenty – six.

And that’s all there is to say about it really.

Actually, I’ve never had a problem being my age. In school, I was a year younger than my class and I enjoyed that very much.

In high-school, I did all the usual things, danced, stole my dad’s car, drank for the first time, got kissed by a girl and dumped the next day, left my friends for college.

In college it was great being college age, what was wrong with it? Young, nimble, party all night, work all day, no problem.

Oh dear, this is going to be a short one, I’m tired, my head hurts and The Proposal is on telly. Who else thinks Sandra Bullock rocks? Yey!

So what I’m saying is…I’m twenty-three.

Got it?

 

-visit my poetry blog –Tomatos, Oranges & Other Fruit

photos – 123rf.com & webstockpro.com

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 13, 2011 in postaday2011

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “I’m 26, honest!

  1. Titirangi Storyteller

    February 13, 2011 at 11:55

    I never cared – and will tell if asked – but you reach a ‘certain age’ and people’s expectations are so strong that if you don’t meet them, they think you’re probably certifiable and there’s no reason to pay attention to you… it’s weird.

    So… I’m 28… and a bit…

     
  2. penpusherpen

    February 13, 2011 at 14:55

    I’d watch any film with Sandra Bullock in it…. she does rock…(from my female point of view) …
    and I don’t think I’ve ever been guilty of lying about my age, I wanted to be grown up as soon as I could…but I think age is irrelevant, when inside I still feel so blinking insecure and young!!! .. maybe you die young inside an aging body? Ugh!! gross!! xPenx

     

Talk to me!

 
