RSS

What would I have told myself 10 years ago?

14 Feb

 

 

Love yourself a little better child, don’t drink so much. Put away those large pay-checks, not erverything must be accomplished now.

Don’t let that man go, follow him, everyone likes to be chased sometimes, need is not an indication of weakness.

Forgive your father, he doesn’t mean to die.

When he does, let him go as quickly as you can. Cry at his grave, go on give it all you’ve got. Leave everything there, he wants you to.

Remind yourself to find love in your family every moment you can. You need to make a note of this because they’re crazy, and you won’t want to do it.

Go ahead and buy that car now. It’s good timing. You can worry about the poor later.

Above all, seek to remember God especially when you are doing well.

Do it now, don’t wait to fall and then complain, remember him now, and all the days of your life.

 

 

-visit my poetry blog – Tomatos, Oranges & Other Fruit

photos – webstockpro.com & 123rf.com

 
5 Comments

Posted by on February 14, 2011 in postaday2011

 

Tags:

5 responses to “What would I have told myself 10 years ago?

  1. Kathie

    February 14, 2011 at 00:42

    Wonderful advice and I truly hope it gave yo8u peace.
    Kath

     
  2. Tilly Bud

    February 14, 2011 at 12:03

    Excellent advice.

     
  3. penpusherpen

    February 14, 2011 at 14:29

    great advice for your younger self there my friend….
    Save, save , save your money…when you can… I would have said to myself…
    for although money doesn’t bring happiness, isn’t everything in this life, is not my god, IT does help a heck of a lot to get started …..
    …xPenx

     
  4. lightdance

    February 15, 2011 at 01:57

    Love the advice to make a not to love your crazy family because you won’t want to. I like your sense of humor.

     
  5. Hanna Wilbur

    February 26, 2011 at 21:12

    If there was this great way I could go back in time… I wouldn’t take the chance to talk to myself 10 years ago.
    I might want to sneak and see my little self from far.. but that’s it.
    No regrets.
    Every hole I fell into; every mountain I climbed up to; was an adventure.

     

Talk to me!

 
