RSS

Million dollar winner

19 Feb

 

In the interests of tempting life, I am going to answer this one with as much honesty as I can.

1. I could do with a new car. I’ve been driving around in a ten-year-old, metallic pink, Hyundai Excel. I…can’t…do…it…any…more. I could do with a NEW Hyundai please, a metal gold Sante Fe.

2. I’d take my Mum on a holiday, buy her some new clothes and stuff. Pamper her a little bit.

3. Hell, I could use a holiday and some new clothes!

4. I’d get the house re-done. I can’t tell you what a disaster the 70s were.

5. I’d put something down on an apartment blocking that I’m building. Yes, it’s cheap here.

6. I’d love to see all my friends again. Re-visit my life.

7. A new bed would be nice. It stopped growing with me and I have to sleep diagonal…my feet stick out.

8. Buy a boyfriend. Hey, don’t knock it, programmable features would be nice.

9. Put up a Christmas Box statue for families that have lost a child.

10.  Put the rest away for Gloria.

A million dollars. You know, when you don’t have the money, it’s really all you need. All the things you could do. I know people say that money won’t make you happy but I’d like to have a go at it myself. Really.

Wouldn’t you?

-visit my poetry blog – Tomatos, Oranges and Other Fruit

photo –  webstockpro.com

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 19, 2011 in postaday2011, Uncategorized

 

Tags:

One response to “Million dollar winner

  1. humanitarikim

    February 19, 2011 at 19:40

    Hmmm, buy a boyfriend with programmable features… that’s GENIUS! This way we could changes it’s behavior day-to-day to mesh with OUR moods, wants and desires. If you find one of these, please, please let me know where I can get one.

     

Talk to me!

 
