RSS

Smelly people!

22 Feb

 

 

HOW LONG COULD YOU GO WITHOUT TAKING A SHOWER?

Haha, I love this one!

Ok, I shower everyday most times. But when I’m by myself, holed in, I can go a week without a shower, no kidding.

I have no problem.

You see, I like the smell of people. Going ‘west’ drives me crazy. I do like good cologne on men, musky or spicy rather than sweet, but this needs to be on occassion.

I like the smell of skin and sweat better.

First of all, it turns me on. Secondly, the idea of ‘smelling’ nice when you’re crowded into a sub-way at rush hour, makes matters worse. All those aerosoles and glue sticks mingling in the air makes me sick. The scientists say that more and more people are becoming sensitive to the ingredients of cheap perfume.

Don’t get me wrong…some people have a problem with real body odour, but this is a medical thing and should be seen to.

I love the different smells of the French (garlic and wine), the Italians (flowers and earth), the Americans (soap and sex), Indians (incense and spice), Australians (meat and sea breeze), I love to smell the people I’m with subtly if I don’t know them, acutely if I’m in bed.

I’m a smell freak in all it’s glory, just make sure you shower at least once a week.

Strange?

 

 

-visit my poetry blog – Tomatos, Oranges and Other Fruit

photos – webstockpro.com & 123rf.com

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 22, 2011 in postaday2011

 

Tags:

6 responses to “Smelly people!

  1. Tilly Bud

    February 22, 2011 at 12:15

    I don’t think it’s strange; I think it’s instinctive. Smell is one of our primary senses, after all. What do we Brits smell like?

     
  2. kolembo

    February 22, 2011 at 12:58

    Hi Tilly! I know the Brits a little better so their smell fragments. The Scotts smell of wet rock and heath, the Welsh of grass and fabric, the Irish of chocolate and smoke, the English of Lavender and Iron. Londoners are musky…like coffee and leather. I guess smell is most subjective eh!

     
  3. humanitarikim

    February 22, 2011 at 22:07

    Memories of what someone or some thing smelled like are among the most easy to recall. I know smells do the trick for me. Amazing how after not seeing someone for years, you recognize their smell instantly.

     
  4. RNobilityNotraEin

    February 25, 2011 at 10:21


    “Your site is a friggin’ gold mine bro!” I’ll be back like the “Terminator (Arnold S.)” to check more of your posts my friend!

    Bliss and Blessings Buddy,
    R.;-)

    Hit me with an email or give me yours kiddo! Have a good idea, kind of sneaky but really great! (ha, ha, lol man)

     
  5. RNobilityNotraEin

    February 25, 2011 at 14:35

    Tilly, I was talking to my buddy on your board! How dare me, I must have had a shot or two of that old whiskey???

    Also very much was saying, your site is very awesome, great stuff and like “Smelly People” as it mainly makes me laugh as a guy; come on can you blame me? Wow, but gals, I’ll smell all day long! Okay enough of my bullcrap huh?

    Much Peace Again,
    Rich;-)

     
  6. Hanna Wilbur

    February 26, 2011 at 21:00

    You must be an emotional and sensitive guy.
    Yeah, I’m also very sensitive with smell. When someday we meet, and you haven’t taken a bath for two days, warn me, I’ll take the next plane home.
    : P

     

Talk to me!

 
