RSS

Right then!

02 Mar

 

 

Hello all, bit of a blip there!

Apparently our internet cable runs through Libya or something…was off for a couple of days. Been posting from my phone but I seem to have sent some of my postaday blogs to my poetry site!

Oh well, it’s been two months of blogging everyday, and what have I learned?

1. I’m enjoying it
2. It’s difficult
3. Not everyday is a good day
4. Not everyday is a bad day
5. You can over-read your own fears

There is a lot more to blogging than merely posting. There are people to be read, comments to be made, a community to be a part of.

There are ten more months to go. Eeeeks!

It occurs to me that paying attention to the in’s and out’s of life is a talent you must nurture, and one worth having. It’s amazing how much of it we live through without noticing.

My problems aren’t as big as they seem.

Onward!

-visit my poetry blog – Tomatos, Oranges and Other Fruit

photos – 123rf.com & webstockpro.com

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 2, 2011 in postaday2011

 

Tags:

5 responses to “Right then!

  1. Tilly Bud

    March 2, 2011 at 11:52

    Attaboy!

     
  2. Daniel O. Casey

    March 2, 2011 at 19:29

    Dang Straight! Love the line you used

    “It occurs to me that paying attention to the in’s and out’s of life is a talent you must nurture, and one worth having. It’s amazing how much of it we live through without noticing.”

    Now I have to round up those stray thoughts I just had on the same topic. Thanks for today’s post base. *grin*

    Dan.

     
  3. Andrew

    March 2, 2011 at 21:20

    Nice choice in selecting the road picture. This is definitely a journey we’re all undertaking.

     
  4. Hanna Wilbur

    March 2, 2011 at 22:01

    Just in time for my birthday!

     
  5. RNobilityNotraEin

    March 3, 2011 at 15:53

    Hey Kolembo,

    How the hell are you? I loved the post, but damn that posting by phone right?

    At least it provided you with a kick ass post indeed friend! I enjoyed it thoroughly buddy… Miss your witty, awesome insightful attention on my site pal? I hope you are well, I was in hospital other day, liver infection, and almost quit breathing; thought I was done with it all???

    No worries though, it’s something of which I’ve utilized in my life; meaning my auto immune disease to thrive in my higher self… Figure on to bigger and better no matter what right! I know you’d back me my good friend!

    ~Peace Friend,
    Rich

     

Talk to me!

 
