RSS

If I could read your mind…

08 Mar

 

 

What a frightening thought; would I find that all the time you’ve been umming and ahhing  you’ve been staring at the gap in my teeth?

Or will I find – horror of horrors! – your naughty bedtime fantasies out on display; you want….whaaaat?!

In Unbreakable, a great film by M. Night Shyllaman, Bruce Willis (a VERY handsome Bruce Willis I would add!), Bruce finds that he can read the minds of criminals and is called to do something about it.

Would I be a criminal or a hero?

Hmmm. Would I work the stock-market? Is that criminal?

Or would you find me working against terrorism, there wherever I’m needed. I would like that – stop all those car bombs, but I don’t think I have the courage. (The Hurt Locker is another good movie by the way).

And with reading minds, do you just get the information, or receive the experience as well? For example, would reading Steven Hawkins fill you with wonderment or elicit the widest yawn?

Would I write for a Hollywood tabloid, exposing the Stars sensationally? Or set myself up as a Guru and stun you with my insights?

I honestly don’t know. I don’t know whether I’d want to know really…whether I prefer being completely ignorant of the thoughts going on around me.

And so what if you think I stink!

 

visit my poetry blog – Tomatos, Oranges and Other Fruit

photos –  webstockpro.com

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 8, 2011 in postaday2011

 

Tags:

2 responses to “If I could read your mind…

  1. Tilly Bud

    March 9, 2011 at 11:11

    I obviously haven;t thought this through properly. Going away to reconsider.

     
  2. The Hook

    March 30, 2011 at 20:21

    That’s either the cutest or most disturbing puppy I’ve ever seen!

     

Talk to me!

 
