RSS

Aiieee!

21 Apr

Ok, that’s a whole month and a few days.

I have mixed feelings. If I had continued writing, I’d have a whole month of spectacular life recorded.

And it has been spectacular…eventful…emotional.

My dog died, my sister has been here for a couple of months and I fell in love.

I’ve learned a few things;

First of all, I forgot that I started THIS blog specifically for the postaday challenge, that it needn’t make sense.

Secondly, that I like making sense.

Thirdly, that no-one makes sense all the time.

And lastly, that I write better when I don’t think.

Creating is fraught with doubt.

My sister leaves tonight…I’ve had the full experience, being with a loved one with cancer. I’ve thought about what I right in case she reads it. I’ve thought about loosing her and so forth.

I’ve been confused with love…intoxicated.

I have been thinking that I’ll write it down when I have the time…when it’s clear.

It doesn’t work that way eh?

You work it out (I do anyway) by writing, so all that experience is gone. I don’t write from memory, it has to be happening.

Thing is, when nothing’s happening (that happens alot!) it’s very disheartening. My blogs read like an ordinary man, with an ordinary life.

When everything’s happening, (that comes you know), then it’s all happening too quickly and I’m flustered and can’t seem to make sense of it.

Then I look back and it’s the times that I wrote through it, that produce the times that i write stuff that I enjoy.

All of this seems very pedantic to me now.

So that’s been my very own postaday2011 challenge experience.

Onward.

photo – webstockpro.com

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 21, 2011 in postaday2011

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “Aiieee!

  1. Tilly Bud

    April 21, 2011 at 10:46

    Sorry to hear your bad news; happy for your good news; glad to have you back.

     
  2. Titirangi Storyteller

    April 21, 2011 at 12:14

    You’ve been gone so long this turned up and I didn’t know what or what it was… despite the fact that I have missed you. Welcome back to the fray… Yes, it’s a crazy world – and it will always be that way – at least, as long as you are taking part.
    : – }

     
  3. lesleehare

    May 2, 2011 at 08:24

    It seems we’ve both been away! Cheers and warm hugs to you 🙂

     
  4. Titirangi Storyteller

    May 21, 2011 at 16:29

    Well, I’ve gone off and had a tango with the world. Danced with monkeys, tusseled with con-men, flirted with disaster, dined on the finest foods this side of Pluto and returned to tell the stories.
    I am back now and you are still not here… Bloggers, people, folks in general come and go and mostly I don’t notice, but I do miss you!

     
  5. Hanna

    July 18, 2011 at 23:48

    Not writing anymore?

     

Talk to me!

 
