RSS

Day seven: Thanks for everything!

01 Mar

Seven days of saying thank you and I find:

That I find it very difficult to hold just one thought in my head the whole day.

That I am grateful for a lot of things;

-my Mum…I love her and I think she’s beautiful
-my sisters…they love me
-my boyfriend…he makes me feel like a man
-myself…I have faith, will travel

That Life isn’t that complicated. Say sorry as you go along.

That I like being respected, that this is the path to arrogance.

That arrogance makes me ugly.

That I enjoy being with Jesus.

That I’m embarrassed about that depending on who knows.

That everybody wants to be appreciated.

That I’m ready for change.

I found today, that I really don’t understand myself. That I don’t know what make me tick, that I’ve never thought it was important.

I’d like to understand myself but I’m afraid of becoming too self-centered.

I’m a lucky human being. I have so much that I have not worked for.

I enjoy having a purpose in life, and seem to have forgotten what it is.

Around the camp fire today, Jesus talks of aliens and exotic technology. He tells me that there is much of the purpose of life that I do not understand. He speaks about the after-life and says, it is not as I think it is.

“Enter his gates with thanksgiving, and his courts with praise! Give thanks to him; bless his name!” (Psalm 100)

♦photos – Pierre Holtz & Paul Cadenhead for REUTERS at TotallyCoolPix.com♦

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 1, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Day seven: Thanks for everything!

  1. Paula Tohline Calhoun

    March 2, 2012 at 14:47

    I left a post up on this site yesterday…just check in and approve! Have a great day!

    Paula

     
  2. kreemer

    February 26, 2017 at 11:23

    Hi Kenny, I’m in church. Listening to the end of Leviticus and covenants and consequences. I’ve been to mediation, I’ve cleared my mind, am feeling so, so.

    I forget why I’m doing this one hundred days. I realize slowly that I was angry with Rose Kyana, a former teacher, who called and came with baggage.

    And also just a little angry with myself. Nothing special. Boring life, bored soul.

    And so trying to learn anything today is like so-hum. I sound so different… And yet, so the same. Five years later.

    Am I new? More soulful? Found purpose? Sigh.

     

Talk to me!

 
