RSS

Day Fourteen: …love you, and you, and you, and you, and you, and you….

08 Mar

So that was conversation.

A whole week of it.

I tried to follow each day but I wasn’t aware that it was a whole weeks’ a topic.

It took me off guard…how much listening can one do?

I’m on the couch again, with my boyfriend and we’re watching beyonce.

I’ve never liked her, but she works…hard.

I’m watching all these people – boys and girls – go absolutely crazy for her and what she’s saying.

She’s saying that everything is possible, that women are not articles, that love is all there is, that money makes a difference.

I am a survivor.

On loving conversations ALL day? I figured I think a little too much about what I’m saying.

I have learned that time given is the most precious thing – and that sacrifice is involved.

I’m on the computer.

I’m on the phone.

I’m going somewhere, doing something…

I’m getting ahead.

I realise with horror that I only give the time I can afford.

If you give me a minute, I’ll be with you.

And when I talk to God – which is ALL the time – I’m  EXPECTING him to be listening, to be listening CAREFULLY, and to be fully attentive.

I think honest conversation has something to do with allowing people to see my failures – because they fail too, and are afraid to show.

tI has something to do with loving myself enough to apologise, EVEN IF I WASN’T WRONG, and not feel like it’s taken everything.

I care about the conversation I have.

I care about the quality of my prayer with God.

I realise that I have no idea how to love.

But I can be humble and listen, I can put my time down and be with someone who needs it, I can ask to be forgiven.

There is murmuring around the campfire today. Jesus has gone off and said he does not want to be followed tonight.

They are saying that he has to go back to Jerusalem, and that there are people waiting.

There is talk about organising some kind of defense.

“If I speak in the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal.” 1 Corinthians 13:1-3

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Day Fourteen: …love you, and you, and you, and you, and you, and you….

  1. Paula Tohline Calhoun

    March 9, 2012 at 00:04

    Not seeing this entry first, I went ahead and put up my own for the day. That’s my comment instead of putting one here! Keep walking. As I said, I’m bringing wine tonight. We have much to discuss!

     

Talk to me!

 
