RSS

Day Forty two; Taking every sacrifice to God

09 Apr

I didn’t understand this at first.

When I make a sacrifice, it affects me because it appears as something I am doing without, for the sake of someone else.

When I take this to God, it ceases to be a sacrifice and becomes, instead, and immediately, a blessing.

It’s not that now, I rush to make sacrifices so that I can reap blessings, but that I needn’t be afraid of them, in God because, of everything, THESE do not fail.

There are no GOOD sacrifices and BAD sacrifices.

They are guaranteed, and direct, and bare no relationship to the beneft – which are apparent, immediate and on-going.

In God, a sacrifice is work done on his behalf, with his seal, whether it’s seen this way or not, whether it’s taken on this way or not.

Sacrifice is participating directly in the function of God, participating in God’s very nature.

Yesterday I looked for Jesus everywhere, and found him in everyone.

Not shouting, not spectacular – although with the promise that before the week is out, spectacular revelation will come – but honest and sincere, and beautiful.

Victory is not boastful.

It’s accomplishment in me is peace, and power.

May you all enjoy victory this week.

 

“Bear one another’s burdens…” Galatians 6:2

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Day Forty two; Taking every sacrifice to God

  1. Paula Tohline Calhoun

    April 9, 2012 at 16:56

    Hmmmm. . .didn’t I write something about the same subject? Sacrifice is one of those things. Sacrifice has a much different meaning to non-believers than it does to us Christians! I don’t believe that sacrifice really exists for us, except perhaps in the moment, but not even then really, because there is so much promise attached, it feels almost selfish! 😆

    It is the great paradox of Christianity, In everything, in all situations, we can rejoice! Give my love to your dear Mom. She must be a remarkable woman to have raised such a remarkably talented son; but also to have been able to carry the awful burden of losing your own dear children to death. That’s part of what makes Easter so special for me, because I am reminded so beautifully that the death of those I love was not their end but their beginning. . .

     

Talk to me!

 
