RSS

Day forty four; Politeness

13 Apr

 

 

I skipped a day – or two!

But here I am at day 44, politeness.

Almost half-way through One Hundred Days of Love…I remember the saying, at one time you’re doing everything for the first time, and then suddenly, you’re doing everything for the last time.

Where precisely is that line?

These last two days I let it all hang out!

I did what i wanted, behaved like a man who has just been let out of prison.

I did it because I simply can’t stand living the cliche – ‘now carry what you learned through Easter, with you for the rest of your life.’

But I did learn alot actually – and I am happy.

The main feeling I’m left with is the beginning of understanding what being forgiven feels like and what it calls from me.

Politeness.

It’s important for me to be polite – to remember to say please, to say thank you, to notice those who sometimes are not front and center.

I don’t like to hold others to the same standard…that’s up to them.

I’ve discovered that I am more polite when going through humbling situations, and that when things are going well, I can be rude and dismissive.

I’m happy to be someone for whom good behaviour counts.

 

“How good and pleasant it is for brethren to be together.” Psalm 133:1

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Talk to me!

 
