RSS

Sixty two; Generosity comes around

04 May

 

 

I love the verse for today.

I remember watching a movie called Pay it Forward and bawling my eyes out.

It’s not like I give to receive, but it’s funny how that works.

Today I realised that I think an awful lot about Simon. I thought about how, even as a couple, I must be reponsible for my own happiness, but that I am really happy being with him.

I can’t quite remember, in what ways, I was generous today.

I did go Dancing on Wednesday – and it was fun – but one of those nights out that just seemed to happen. Good enough but nothing to shout about.

I think we lost our cat today, madam, but we’re gonna put some food out tonight and see if it’s there in the morning.

Cats are so different from dogs. I just hope she’s ok or she’s pregnant.

Anyway, I have in my mind, that what I give out, comes back.

I hope what I’m giving out is love.

“… give, and it will be given to you. Good measure, pressed down, shaken together, running over, will be put into your lap. For with the measure you use it will be measured back to you.” (Luke 6:38)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 4, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Sixty two; Generosity comes around

  1. Paula Tohline Calhoun

    May 7, 2012 at 04:36

    I love this day’s scripture: The image of the measuring cup in my hands being filled, and then held onto by the giver long enough to push down the contents – pack it in tightly and then to have it running over the lip of the cup as it is released to my hand – what a great thing to visualize. Especially if that measured/immeasurable item is love. God sure opens up the windows of heaven and pours out to us all of our bounteous supply when we are generous of heart, mind, and spirit.

     

Talk to me!

 
