RSS

Day sixty three; Generosity and tightness – Unleash The Love!!!!

06 May

 

 

Hahahaha!

Tightness.

I’ve given already! What, again? I don’t have enough! Waaaaaah!

I’ve found this week, I always have enought to give. I can return and give an apology for a hastely delivered comment. I can give patience and make peace with it enough so that I don’t feel like I’m giving up something but rather, recieving from the situation.

I can give a little money here and there even when I don’t feel like it.

I can pay a real compliment to someone who looks like they need it.

I can pay a real compliment even if they don’t.

I can love myself for my intentions even when the results go wonky.

I can be as generous with myself as I am with others.

I can count on giving being the right thing to do.

I can count on it going around, and coming around.

When in trouble, when in doubt, when not feeling quite up to it, I can remember to unleash the love.

I can count on there always being enough to draw on.

 

“In all things I have shown you that by working hard in this way we must help the weak and remember the words of the Lord Jesus, how he himself said, ‘It is more blessed to give than to receive.” (Acts 20:35)

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Day sixty three; Generosity and tightness – Unleash The Love!!!!

  1. Paula Tohline Calhoun

    May 7, 2012 at 04:46

    “Unleash the love!” Sounds sort of like the Shakespeare quote: “Cry havoc! And let loose the dogs of war!” See how my mind is wandering? 😆 I mean it’s not like the two are related – at least I hope they aren’t, but I suppose it depends on how you look at love!

    The dates our group will be in Nairobi is July 7 – 22. I do hope you can meet them. They are hoping to meet you! What project did you just finish up that you are signing papers for? Something good? A new film? Whatever – I’m just curious (actually, I’m a busybody, but don’t tell anyone!).

    I still think that receiving is harder than giving – especially when you are accustomed to giving. Why is it so hard to simply smile and say “Thank you,” giving that person the blessing of giving? It’s a mystery. I guess a lot of it comes from not feeling worthy of a gift – except when you get right down to it, no one is “worthy.” That’s what God’s Grace is for – and amazing it is! God gave us the gift of himself to totally undeserving people, just because He loves us. Another wondrous mystery.

    I’m looking forward to tonight’s campfire. I want to tell you about the sermon I heard this morning. It is part of a series on the parable of the Prodigal Son. He spoke today about the older brother – and how we are all like that older brother at times in our lives. Our pastor stimulates my mind in such wondrous ways! Hope you had a great Sunday too.

    I wish you enough. . .

     
    • kolembo

      May 7, 2012 at 09:45

      It’s funny. From Sunday I’ve been receiving alot about receiving!

      I too find it hard to receive. I’ve got a feeling that’s not right – and God’s got had alot to say about it over the last two days.

      See you tonight.

       

Talk to me!

 
