RSS

Day sixty four; Anxiousness and Trust Pt. I

08 May

 

 

Anxiousness.

I have a real problem with anxiety and worry.

It comes from ‘never being good enough.’

For a long time I’ve been happy to blame this on others – my father, my circumstance.

I’m tired of it.

What does ‘not being good enough’ mean?

It’s un-becoming of what I think of myself, and what I think of God.

Obviously Trust is the only answer to Anxiety.

And I’m having to Trust alot these days.

Am I responsible for what happens when I trust?

 

One hundred days of love

♦cartoon – CLAY BENNETT at claybennett.com

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Day sixty four; Anxiousness and Trust Pt. I

  1. lizfruitberry

    May 11, 2012 at 07:01

    I have always had this same issue. Then I asked myself, “if God feels I am good enough, than I must be.” God knows what is in our hearts. He looks more at a person’s heart, than at their actions.

     
    • kolembo

      May 11, 2012 at 12:42

      i’m learning, with shock, that when I do not know this, deep inside, i’m not full saying thanks to God properly.

      I’m letting him tell me, and it feels good! So new for me!

       

Talk to me!

 
