RSS

Day eighty nine; Myself and anger

16 Jun

 

 

I think I’m angry with my Dad.

I think I’ve been angry with him for a long time.

I often wondered what they meant by ‘anger being a part of grief’.

Each grief is different I think, and I am not angry that he died.

Infact, I cannot see how things would have worked out the way they did for me, had he not.

It makes me angry at myself to see that this is true.

 

I am angry with him for not having left in the right way.

As though there is a right way to go.

 

For a man who had everything in order for so long, he broke up in the end.

But I’m angry at God too, for having arranged a situation bigger than us both.

 

I’d have loved to know my Dad…as I’m sure he’d have loved to me.

I cannot be angry at him anymore.

I cannot be angry at myself.

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Talk to me!

 
