RSS

Day ninety two; Co-operation and anger 2

18 Jun

 

 

So, as I approach the last week of my one hundred day journey, I hesitate.

I began on a whim.

Easter was approaching, I hadn’t done God in years – at least not in a concentrated way.

And, watching TV, I channeled into a Praise and Worship station, something I do very rarely, to find an old woman, holding her own on a lively debate about one hundred days of focused worship.

I went to her site, and signed on.

She’s an odd kettle of fish, a Catholic nun with a Ph.D and a very sort of – um – pernickity way of being.

 

I have pretty much managed a post a day, but there have been two periods of about a week each that I vacationed – both times preceeded by a night out on the town.

I don’t know what I’ve accomplished.

I need to know.

So this week, starting tomorrow, I will look at what has happened to me; what I was hoping for, how I am now and what my hopes are going forward.

Today I continue to seek cooperation from life, and freedom from anger.

I hope to find promise and progress in the practical matters of life – a conclusion of sorts on some property issues, an avenue, perhaps to a new job.

 

I want to find that my heart has changed, and that there is joy in my life.

♦photo – Mike Moruzi

“But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness…” (Galatians 5:22)

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 18, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Day ninety two; Co-operation and anger 2

  1. wayne dyer gets divorced

    June 18, 2012 at 08:15

    you have a great blog here! would you like to make some invite posts on my blog?

     
  2. wightrabbit

    June 18, 2012 at 11:46

    It has been an intense period, which I’ve followed, though not always commenting. When you reflect, I’m sure that you’ll find hidden gifts in the diligent practice you’ve undertaken. I, too, have been searching for peace, in my own way. I trust we will have learned a new way of reacting, so that we can enjoy the Fruits of the Spririt. 🙂

     

Talk to me!

 
