RSS

Day ninety three; Abandonment

20 Jun

 

 

In the last week of the ‘one hundred days of love’ journey, the teacher takes off.

She writes on this week that we are to come up with the weeks meditation. She offers her format as one to follow, but means for me, really, to go into the Bible, choose my own scripture, ask for my own help.

I expected this somehow, and wasn’t surprised, but my first thought was – why do all teachers do this?

Why in the end, do they take off, and say; that’s the end of the course, you know what to do, apply what you’ve learned!

 

This week the, I’ll just pick something and write.

 

I feel that God has been moving away from me for a while now.

I also feel (I think!), that I’ve been moving closer to myself.

Being responsible for my own life, my choices, my mistakes, is not something I’m enjoying.

I feel abandoned.

 

No miracles, no ray of shining light.

No transformation of paper into gold.

 

I had a talk with my sister yesterday about the power of positive thinking to transform the life that happens around you, or at least transform your experience of it.

One thought, held over a sufficient period of time, can change everything.

 

I am not poor.

I am not weighed down.

I am not ugly, fat, inadequate.

Not good enough, not pure enough, not strong enough.

 

I am rich.

I am free.

I am free.

 

“I long to see you so that I may impart to you some spiritual gift to make you strong – ” Romans 1:11

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 20, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Talk to me!

 
