RSS

Day ninety five; Snow White and Kings

21 Jun

 

 

I watched this film today. It was supposed to be a modern rendition of, I guess, triumph over evil.

It was dreadful.

The reign of Kings and Queens is over. You know, there were places in the film where, Snow White is addressed as ‘the one’.

Destiny.

So the rest of us will have to eat cake.

 

I was uncomfortable in the movie.

Christianity is Royalist.

There is ONE King, who will rule above all others.

 

They will rule because they are more pure, more powerful, more everything.

I’m questioning what it is our role is, in the grand scheme of things.

Am I fighting for a place in heaven?

Will I be President?

A minister?

A City parking attendant?

 

How does this all work?

 

I find this week that I am very aware of my own interactions with other people, my own choices within those interactions.

I feel mildly more powerful than I have in a while.

Like I won’t shatter, I won’t break.

 

I am beginning to understand that EVERYONE is a King, a Queen.

Even you.

 

Isaiah 43:10-11 – I am he: before me there was no God formed, neither shall there be after me. I, even I, am the LORD; and beside me there is no saviour.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 21, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Talk to me!

 
