RSS

Day Nineteen: Fogiving everyone else

12 Mar

I’m confused!

The days are blurring!

I think I’m a day ahead….but with that in mind, too bad because I spent the day meditating on this anyway.

Forgiving school mates, colleagues and neighbours.

Yawn. Oooops, tired today.

I didn’t spend time with school mates or colleagues or neighbours.

I did thaw something with my sister…today is my Dad’s anniversary and my brothers birthday so it’s been quiet.

I really don’t have much to say.

I have three more weeks to get to Easter, and then something like two months after, to get through ‘one hundred days of love’.

At this stage I’m asking myself what I got myself into.

But I’m hunkered down – what will come of it, will come.

Today I have forgiveness on my mind. I’m aware of it all the time, in all situations.

The group is beginning to understand that this is it with Jesus so we’ve been going up to him one by one.

Confession.

I’ll rummage about in my closet and see if I can pull out some confessions.

I’d love to be free of the past.

“Blessed are the peacemakers, for they shall be called sons of God. (Matthew 5:9)

P.S. A capacity for forgiveness may be the single most important attribute for heaven

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 12, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

One response to “Day Nineteen: Fogiving everyone else

  1. kreemer

    March 12, 2017 at 11:29

    It’s shocking how much all of this is just the same.

    Have I grown? AT ALL??

    Everything indeed can be overrated. Food enough, travel, comfort…. What is it all without growth?

    How do I determine spiritual growth?
    Is it just an exercise?

    And so Kenny, Mark down how long you can do constantly. If God were to strip you, what would you have left?

    When I come to die, what will be left that is mine? Who am I going to be, when finally all I have, is who I am?

    Who am I?

     

Talk to me!

 
