RSS

Day Thirty – Three: advising friends and family

25 Mar

I sat, seething through meditation this morning.

The Brahma Kumaris believe that ‘right effort’ will gain you a place –  number-wise –  in heaven…which is to be somewhere in India.

It’s happened before and we are now in the confluence age when God purifies us and give us heaven on earth.

Jehovah’s Witnesses.

Anyway, there are only a given number of seats and these are mostly already taken by the ‘high-ups’ in the Brahma Kumaris.

There are servant postitions going though, so no worries.

Jesus was a servant.

I am amazed that they have no-one to stand in for them.

I don’t care how much effort you make, you will sin on this earth.

They’ve demonised sex. It’s the worst thing you can do.

Yet I sit here and think about God.

I conjure up Jesus in this place and hear him say that all has been reconcilied.

How is it I can have such powerful experiences of God in this place?

Anyway, today we’re on advising our friends and family.

I find that people we are close to are special. They call to you from a place of trust, and it’s easy to take this for granted. To abuse it.

I realised that in being aware about ‘advice’, I was able to listen FIRST, and then give advice.

And that the advice could be loving, and affirmative and useful.

It made me feel good.

All I have to do is listen.

And I get it – Jesus sits across the fire from me and he listens to all my crap.

He says…”…forgive other people. Forgive yourself. Tell me what you’ve done wrong, and want to make it right. Let me in and love me, and love other people the way you say you want to love me, and let me teach you how to love yourself.”

“Don’t worry so much about what you have and what you don’t have here. Clean your spirit.”

There is room where I am going, room for you just as you are.

“You can grow there. And be free to act.”

“Pray for one another.” (James 5:16)

What are you doing for Easter?

Being connected to feelings.

What is a soul?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 25, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

One response to “Day Thirty – Three: advising friends and family

  1. kreemer

    March 25, 2017 at 20:48

    It’s incredible Kenneth.
    Here we are thinking exactly the same thoughts, only this time, finally feeling some self respect.

    Remember the crisis you have going to God only to remember to go there fully in the open.

    I had a few moments of pure power this afternoon… Doing nothing but being myself.

    This from a morning feeling debilitated by sin…hiding shame… Donning fig leaves.

     

Talk to me!

 
