RSS

Day Fifty-four: Patience and family

15 Apr

 

 

Lordy, I’ve been watching African movies today and they’re all about money.
Actually I saw an American movie yesterday with Marky Mark (nyum!) and THAT was about money too.

I’m looking around and everything seems to be about money.

Infact, I’m gonna write a poem about money – I’m in need of some too.

How did it get this way?
Why is money so important?

And it is! Money can change lives.

I don’t know what this has to do with patience and family, but today I’m sick and tired of all the money that’s being thrown in my face.

I’m exhausted, it’s like that’s all the world seems to think is important, and worse, actually IS the moment you try and live WITHOUT it!

I’m rambling.

I got a little impatient with Simon today. We went out to buy a jack for my car and after I had finished negotiating and bought the tool, he says that he could have gotten it cheaper.

It was a brief flash – for a moment I was like, why didn’t YOU do the bargaining then?!

A whole week of dealing with patience is doing me in!

Aiiiiiieeeeeee!

 

“We pray] that you may be invigorated and strengthened with all power according to the might of His glory, [to exercise] every kind of endurance and patience (perseverance and forbearance) with joy.”  Colossians 1: 11

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 15, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Talk to me!

 
