RSS

Day seventy-four: decluttering my life.

05 May

 

I laughed at this one today!

There is no hope of decluttering my life. I am surrounded by it. My only reprieve is that I don’t have much.

Still, it is clutter!

Simon and I have been spending alot of time doing nothing.

I feel so relaxed, I don’t think I have a heart beat.

We’ve watched some films (at the cinema!), we’ve had a couple of dinners (out!), we’ve bought new glasses.

I’ve been on the net far to much, but he’s been on the couch next to me, flicking through the channels.

It feels like rest, and I’m loving it.

And like the Sunday before the Monday – I’m tensing up over what it means.

When is the next mad rush going to begin?

Will I be rested enough?

Will it be something fun? Fulfilling?

We have a gap in the clouds, the suns coming through, and I’m feeling shone upon.

This Sunday the sermon was on Maturing as a Christian, and how that meant engagement with community.

It made perfect sense.

When it was over, I left as fast as I could, said nothing to anyone, fled right back to my couch.

Ah.

Decluttering my life.

If I could only get passed my memories being of things I’ve done wrong, places I haven’t been my best.

“Martha, Martha, you are anxious and troubled about many things, but one thing is necessary. Mary has chosen the good portion, which will not be taken away from her.” (Luke 10: 42)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 5, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Talk to me!

 
