RSS

Day Seventy-eight; Anger Pt. I

09 May

 

 

I’m in a situation right now that has me full of anger.

It’s a legal situation in which I feel someone has betrayed my trust and used the law against me.

I am furious.

It’s a deep burning rage that I can only quench by not thinking about it.

 

Then, here we go, day seventy-seven and we’re into Anger.

 

Being angry and being afraid have the same effect on me. I tremble, I sweat and I can’t control what I say.

I often think about the military and how they put people in training in situations where they must face anger and fear, and extract from it, something useful.

 

I realise that I am angry and fearful about my whole life.

Angry and fearful and disappointed and regretful.

 

And I don’t want to be.

 

“Know this, my beloved brothers: let every person be quick to hear, slow to speak, slow to anger.” (James 1:19)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 9, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Day Seventy-eight; Anger Pt. I

  1. kreemer

    May 9, 2017 at 00:08

    … And then Kenny, you’re not, are you? Angry and fearful and disappointed and regretful.

    Remember this; you really, authentically are not. Thank God!

     

Talk to me!

 
