RSS

Day seventy-nine: Rage Vs. Resignation

11 May

 

 

“Be angry but sin not; commune with your own hearts on your beds and be silent. Offer right sacrifices, and put your trust in the Lord.” (Psalm 4:4-5)

 

Ha.

I feel as though I have failed every aspect of todays verse.

I resigned.

I gave up the battle and just didn’t bother about right and wrong, about sacrifice, about being pure.

I was base in my thinking, selfish in my actions, and redolent with life.

 

I had a ‘what does it matter anyway’ attitude.

 

I feel it as a loss of faith.

Not caring what happens is not a victory. It’s a defeat.

I’ve learned enough so far to know about Patience, Positivity, Certainty…

I feel non of those things.

 

So I gave up trying – too difficult.

 

I missed church AND meditation on Sunday, my run this afternoon, and now I’m heading off to bed.

I am being petulant.

 

I am sulking and I don’t even know why.

 

I’ll laugh at myself some other time.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 11, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Day seventy-nine: Rage Vs. Resignation

  1. kreemer

    May 11, 2017 at 00:10

    Hahaaaa!
    And I’m not going to meditation tomorrow!

    Kenny, remember what you learned today, outside of temples and churches meditation centers:

    From this moment on, I choose to love myself – just as I am.

    Hold on to that one.

     

Talk to me!

 
