RSS

Day eighty-four: Slowing Anger down

16 May

 

 

“Commit thy way unto the Lord.” Roll the whole burden of life upon the Lord. Leave with Jehovah not thy present fretfulness merely, but all thy cares.” (Psalm 37:5)

 

Taking a look at anger, I see that it’s a supersonic occurrence.

It begins at a distance as a challenge to my righteousness, flashes by as an affront to my pride, and then, unstoppably, BOOM, slams into me as an insult, as an outrage, as affront that must not be taken!

And then I’m feeling this anger, and acting from it – damn thoughts of peace and forgiveness and love.

So today I will be aware of the speed of Anger.

I shall zap it with my slow motion Ray Gun.

I shall be Col. Kenneth Olembo, shimmering cosmic sillouette, binding the furious galactic creature with the taming cords of peace – slowing anger down.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 16, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Talk to me!

 
