RSS

Day ninety-two: Co-operation & Anger 2

24 May

 

 

So, as I approach the last week of my one hundred day journey, I hesitate.

I began on a whim.

Easter was approaching, I hadn’t done God in years – at least not in a concentrated way.

And, watching TV, I channeled into a Praise and Worship station, something I do very rarely, to find an old woman, holding her own on a lively debate about one hundred days of focused worship.

I went to her site, and signed on.

She’s an odd kettle of fish, a Catholic nun with a Ph.D and a very sort of – um – pernickity way of being.

 

I have pretty much managed a post a day, but there have been two periods of about a week each that I vacationed – both times preceeded by a night out on the town.

I don’t know what I’ve accomplished.

I need to know.

So this week, starting tomorrow, I will look at what has happened to me; what I was hoping for, how I am now and what my hopes are going forward.

Today I continue to seek cooperation from life, and freedom from anger.

I hope to find promise and progress in the practical matters of life – a conclusion of sorts on some property issues, an avenue, perhaps to a new job.

 

I want to find that my heart has changed, and that there is joy in my life.

♦photo – Mike Moruzi

“But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness…” (Galatians 5:22)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 24, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Day ninety-two: Co-operation & Anger 2

  1. kreemer

    May 24, 2017 at 01:15

    Wow, Kenny.
    If you were to do this all over again, would you?

    It’s incredible.
    Onward.

     

Talk to me!

 
