RSS

Day ninety-six; drama, karma and noticing a change in self

28 May

 

 

I am growing.

I THINK I am growing.

Not everyone knows how to drive. I was thinking, on my way home, that I’d like to do something for the people who work for me and I thought perhaps, driving lessons.

Difficult to explain to you that they come from villages – as do we all – and though very urbanised, they are too old to dream of driving.

I think, fifty is not too old.

Anyway, in the middle of that thought, it occurred to me that not everyone knows how to drive a car.

I wonder how many people do? Is it more than half the world? Less?

So knowing how to drive a car is an asset and an honour.

 

Karma is a big thing with the Brahma Kumars. It is the notion that we are endlessly recycled souls and what we did in the past, affects what we experience now.

Further, that we are responsible for tomorrows experiences, by what we do today.

I don’t know about that.

Jesus teaches that he came to put an end to all that, that he is the solution, the redemption from the endless repeating cycle of Sin that man is bound to commit.

Still. I feel different today because I make a conscious effort to think that I want to feel different, nintey six days ago.

 

I am tired.

It’s been a long day, and a long year already, and my bones are tired and my health is in question.

So I shall not tarry long.

 

If it’s driving lessons we need to learn how to drive, then driving lessons are available.

If it is thoughts that drive our lives, then we really should learn how to think.

 

If learning how to think will drive my life, I’m all for thinking lessons!

 

By the way, I got a little poem of mine published today. Small pleasures.
Good night and safe driving.

 

“An oracle concerning Damascus: See, Damascus will no longer be a city but will become a heap of ruins.” Isiah 17:1

♦cartoon – Clay Bennett at the Chattanooga Times

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 28, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Talk to me!

 
