RSS

Day ninety eight: Dear Kenneth, a letter from God.

30 May

 

 

I am so pleased without​ you.

Really, I’m laughing so hard!

You will receive everything you have asked for because you have grabbed my attention this year.

I didn’t know it was so important for you to touch me everyday – you sound so happy and sure of being together that I let you do pretty much what you want.

I realise now that you need special attention, and so now I’m here to tutor you.

Don’t think too hard about those who have gone away. they have not gone anywhere, there are with me.

Remember not to be afraid when you die, it’s not painful.

Do what you like but speak to me first.

You are not doing me any favours.

I like to hear you laughing.

If you want to help people you must tell them about me. You can do it any way you like but listen to me first.

I will be as clear as I can be from now on.

Hold onto the people around you who are loving you, but remember that you love yourself more.

Where money is concerned, be careful not to loose yourself in too much or too little.

And be careful not to loose your head.

Where I am concerned, I enjoy your company.

I can’t be where there has been no effort.

But I will not be where there is no truth.

So be honest first, and all those thing will follow.

Don’t write regiments for yourself – I don’t do that.

Have sex, have fun, explore the world my dear Kenneth, and everything in it, purity is in your intention.

There is no power in purity however. You must act.

Beyond all this know one thing. You are as special to me as everything else in this Universe.

I have my way, and every human being is known to me. I am in their lives for real, in every minute, in every minor conversation, in everything that happens to them.

I am with you not just as a force, and my force is unlimited, but as God, your friend, your father, your brother, your mother, your sister your lover.

As for Simon, I thank you for jumping in there.

I promise you that I am also with him fully.

I accept you as a couple.

You have much to learn.

And I will use you as an example.

In all things, remain as you are, grateful, and I will always be God.

Good night, and well done.

 

“They will come against you with weapons, chariots and wagons and with a throng of people; they will take up positions against you on very side with large and small helmets. I will turn you over to them for punishment, and they will punish you according to their standards.” Ezekial 23:24

This week I have been opening the bible and just picking the verse that falls in front of me, a way, I guess, of ducking my responsibilty for reading, and leaving it to God!

This one seems so murderous, so deadly.

It seems he is talking about Israel and the surrounding nations, but through the story of two prostitutes who do not remember God, and insist on prostituting themselves to their eventual persecutors – handsome young men, all.

I do not know what this means.

I think the idea that comes across is one of trading the happiness I find with God,for the pleasure of the things of this world, actually barter in a way – If the world can give me so much, how much more can you give me?

But I don’t know.

In light of what I have just heard, I think, I must not think in terms of punishment, nor in terms of false sacrifice.

I must continue to grow, and explore and enjoy the world, but do so with the express permission of God.

I must ‘see’ him first, before I act.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 30, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Talk to me!

 
